Holiday Closures

Stettler Public Library will be closed on December 25th & 26th, 2019 and January 1st, 2020.

We will be open on December 24th & 31st, 2019 from 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM.

Happy Holidays!


The Stettler Public Library is governed by appointed trustees from the Town of Stettler and County of Stettler No. 6. Library board meetings are open to the public. Our current board chair is Jane Skocdopole and our library manager is Rhonda O'Neill

If you are interested in learning more about the board or about becoming a board member contact us.

Meetings and Minutes

The SPL Board meets monthly except during July and August. Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of the month at 5:30 PM in the Recreation Centre Board Room. Please find minutes from recent meetings below, if you are seeking meetings from an earlier time period please stop by the library or contact us at 403-742-2292.

Board Minutes
Date  Minutes
2019/04/17 Minutes 
2019/03/20 Minutes
2019/02/20 Minutes 
2019/01/16 Minutes
2018/12/19 Minutes
2018/11/21 Minutes
2018/10/17 Minutes
2018/09/19 Minutes
2018/06/20 Minutes

Board Members

  • Jane Skocdopole, Chair (403-740-6346) 
  • Vicki Leuck, Vice Chair (403-501-1329)
  • Barb Gano, Treasurer (403-742-0035)
  • Gord Lawlor, Town Representative (403-740-6690) 
  • Les Stulberg, County Representative (403-579-2403)
  • Gail Peterson, Member at Large(403-740-4328)
  • Andrew Brysiuk, Member at Large (403-741-2369)
  • Ben Ayotte, Member at Large (403-740-9553)
  • Will Brown, Member at Large (403-741-9367)
  • Blake Chapman, Member at Large (403-741-5760)

Board Alternatives

  • Al Campbell, Town Representative
  • Ernie Gendre, County Representative

Board Committees

Policy Review: Jane Skocdopole, Andrew Brysiuk, Ben Ayotte, Blake Chapman

Personnel/Finance:  Jane Skocdopole, Barb Gano, Les Stulberg, Andrew Brysiuk, Gord Lawlor

Advocacy: Jane Skocdopole, Vicki Leuck, Ben Ayotte, Will Brown, Gail Peterson

Friends of the Library Representative: Gail Peterson

(403) 742-1400